Day of Perfect Meals

Image

The commute to and from work is about a 2.5 hour drive everyday.

My solution to combat the long drive is Podcasts. Tons of them.

Today on my way home, I was listening to Spilled Milk and was so inspired by their Day of Perfect Meals episode that I’d like to share my vision of a Day of Perfect Meals with all of you.

Image

Breakfast:

Fluffy Pillow Pancakes such as the one by Isa Chandra

Hot Nut Milk consisting of almonds, cashews, 1 tbsp of carob powder, 1 tbsp of flaxseeds, 2 dried figs

Lunch:

Miso tofu soup topped with scallions

Sweet Potato sliced in half and slathered with almond butter

Snack:

Red Delicious Apple

Image

Dinner:

Hot Nut Milk

DIY Vietnamese spring rolls

Image

Dessert:

Jasmine Tea

Big, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

As you may be able to tell, I like to keep my meals simple because I prefer to not eat too much per meal but have more meals spread throughout the day. I also love savoring each bite so the less I have on my plate, the more I can focus on the texture and quality of the foods.

What about you? What’s your favorite meal?

Leave a Reply

