{Taste} Baked Vegan Donuts

I’d like to think I’m rather simple.

I like living as a minimalist. Just give me food, enough sleep, and enough personal space each day, and I’m good to go.

So when I went shopping with my grandmother one day and admired a mini donut maker on display, she showed up with the machine the next time she came to our house.

Although I love adoring and eating the miniature donuts, making them is another topic. The batter is quite difficult to pour into each miniature donut mold.

I’m patient.

Sort of.

Okay. Maybe a perfectionist should not own, or even operate, a mini donut maker.

That’s why I have a non-perfectionist as a sister.

I made the batter. She “baked” the donuts.

Baked Vegan Donuts

adapted from Oh She Glows

Dry Ingredients
1 Cup Whole Wheat PastryFlour
3 tbs Brown Sugar
1 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
1/8 tsp Sea Salt
1/4 tsp Cinnamon

Wet Ingredients
3/4 Cup Soymilk
1/2 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar
1/2 tsp Pure Vanilla Extract
1 tbs Sweet Rice Flour
2 tbs Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Icing Glaze:

  • 3 tbs soymilk
  • 3 tbs cocoa powder
  • 1 tbs confectionary sugar
Leave a Reply

