Talk to Me

Image

I’m the type of person who needs her alone time everyday.

My alone time usually involves some type of physical activity, whether that means running, yoga, or hiking.

However, this weekend, I rediscovered the wonders of family and friendship.

Image

Friends.

I forget I don’t always have to keep my problems to myself.

I don’t have to always be the adult.

Thank you, Friends, for relieving some of my stress.

Thank you for making me smile.

Image 

Family.

I’ve always been family-oriented.

Recently, though, I’ve had my iPhone attached to my hip and forgot what quality family time meant.

This past Mother’s Day weekend, I dedicated my time to all the mothers in my family: my mother, grandmother, and two aunts.

I stowed my phone away in my room.

It felt great.

Image

Face-to-face contact,

Image

Intimate conversations,

Image

A spontaneous, silly Yoga session with my aunts,

Image

and making and enjoying food together.

Image

Love it.

LImage

Love them.

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

