The Running Chronicles: Cloudy Days

I love running in the mornings.

The cool air.

The peace (minus the canine mobs barking behind the fence).

It feels like I can run forever.

Today, I felt I did a pretty epic run. 9 miles.

I haven’t done a run this long since January.

Since the extraction of my two wisdom tooth forced me to go into a running hiatus for a month.

After my recovery, restarting my running regime seemed so difficult. My legs felt heavy. I felt weak.

So today, being able to run 9 miles was really a big deal for me.

I credit the cloudy, misty air.

Thank you Nature for helping me slowly build up my strength these last few months.

Thank you for today, for giving me the mentality to go on.

Achievement feels great.

Running feels great.

Leave a Reply

