Happiness

Give me a moment will you?

Cut me some slacks.

I love food and sharing recipes but I’m going through a mid-life crisis here.

I’m trying to find myself again.

I’ve started making a list of the things that make me happy.

HAPPINESS

  • Solitude: Yoga, running, eating
  • Spending time with my family
  • Leisure hikes and walks
  • Catching up with a friend over coffee/tea & pastries
  • Watching movies/drama with a loved one
  • Giving gratitude. Showing gratitude
  • Dreaming up recipes

  • Nature
  • Being silly. Being witty. Being humorous
  • Museums
  • Enjoying food
  • Arts and crafts
  • Exploring quirky places in cities
  • Taking pictures
  • Visiting libraries
  • Reading
  • Learning about life and people and their experiences
  • My mom

Happiness. Check.

What next?

How do you find out more about yourself?

Leave a Reply

