Beauty Don’t Go

Life can be so amazing.

Especially when it’s right in my very own backyard.

You want to know what else is in my backyard?

Our toaster oven.

Well, technically it’s in our back porch.

I haven’t used it in a while.

I also haven’t baked in a while.

But today felt like a good day to do so.

Just don’t ask for the recipe because it comes from the heart and mind but thrown out the window once when I’m done with my baking spree.

However.

My sister claimed she liked these cookies.

Liked them enough to eat three.

And told me to remember the recipe.

You got it sister.

Heart and Soul Chocolate Chip Cookies

Cookies

1 1/2 c all-purpose flour

1/2 t baking soda

1/4 t sea salt

1 T ground flaxseeds

1/4 c brown sugar

1 t vanilla extract

3 generous T coconut oil, melted

1/4 c water

Honey to taste

Chocolate chips

Delicate Strudel Topping 

all purpose flour

brown sugar

dash of olive oil to crumble

While the cookies are baking, I went outside.

Admired the flowers.

Thanked Nature for bringing such beauty into my backyard.

Thanked Nature for providing me with the heart and soul to mold such creations with my hands.

Leave a Reply

