24 Hours

I’ve never pulled an all-nighter.

I would never want to pull one either.

Yesterday was a close call.

My day started at 3:30  a.m. but the fun didn’t  start until 9:00 pm.

Buttermilk Food Truck. 9:15 pm.

The Food-gasmic Gallery

Don’t these look like chicken nuggets? They’re actually french toast.

They taste better than they look.

Red Velvet Pancake Bites. Our Favorite.

Let’s see the awesomeness one more time, shall we?

I believe that hint of coffee in the pancakes gave these babies a unique kick.

The night ended at Yardhouse. 10:30 pm

Got back to house at around 1:30 a.m.

22 hours.

I was pooped.

I woke up this morning at 7:00 a.m. cursing the almighty spirits for not letting me sleep in for once in my life.

I rejuvenated myself with this breakfast smoothie:

Frozen blueberries.

Frozen Bananas.

Organic homemade soymilk.

Splash of water.

Chia gel.

I ate my breakfast out of the food processor like how men drink milk out of the carton.

I felt a bit better.

Life went on.

3 thoughts on “24 Hours

    • Chia gel is actually the results of submersing chia seeds in water. I’m not quite the expert but I’ll do a post on them next time so you can see how they look like and what I do with them!

Leave a Reply

