Blogging, a Pastime

Sometimes, in the midst of my pursuits, I forget about this wonderful little hobby called blogging.

I forget that writing a post doesn’t take that long as long as I know what I want to write and that I’m straightforward.

Be straightforward. A timesaver.

Ready?

Set?

Go.

Yam Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 c. peanut butter
1/2 c. packed brown sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 c. freshly cooked yams mashed
2 1/2 c. flour
4 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon
3/4 c. chocolate chips
nuts (optional)

But sometimes, being terse doesn’t tell you the whole story does it? Like, where did I get the recipe?  Why is there a discrepancy between the recipe in the picture and the one I posted below it?

Let’s back track a bit shall we?

The original recipe was Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies. I got the recipe from the boyfriend’s friend who claimed the cookies were his most famous recipe (which he initially obtained from another friend).

I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand the day I decided to try out the recipe but knew I could substitute certain ingredients, such as pumpkins for yams.

It worked. The cookies turned out moist, soft and fluffy.

The picture I took of the recipe was my second attempt at these cookies since the first ones were eaten so quickly. I halved the recipe, thus the altered measurements in parenthesis.

All of you are more than welcome to try out the original and let me know how it goes, yeah?

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 c. butter

1 1/4 c. packed brown sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla

1 1/2 c. canned pumpkin

2 1/2 c. flour

4 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg

1-2 c. chocolate chips

nuts (optional)

For those sticklers who noticed that my cookies did not have chocolate chips in them, you’re right.

I’m trying to be efficient remember?

I took pictures of only the first batch of cookies, which did not have chocolate chips in them. Some people in my family actually do not like chocolate.

I know. How could one not like chocolate?

One thought on “Blogging, a Pastime

  1. Oh that looks yummy! I wish you would blog more, too. I thought you were blogging more this summer! Too busy? 😉

    I wonder if they meant sweet potatoes when they said yam, since yam is just not sweet at all…

Leave a Reply

